Just another WordPress.com weblog

Album Reviews

If an important new prog album comes out (note: all prog is important), you’ll find my opinions on it here.

Note: My opinions are both fact and law.

1/5/2011: Audio Insight – ‘Dimensions’

12/1/2010:  Not Actually A Review of Transatlantic’s Whirld Tour 2010 – Live From Sheperd’s Bush Empire DVD

11/23/2010: King Capisce – King Capisce

11/7/2010: Time Columns – ‘Sunriseinthesea’

11/3/2010: The Suite Unraveling – ‘Music for Robots’

09/06/2010: Arm On Stage – ‘Sunglasses Under All Stars’

11/10/2009: Between the Buried and Me – ‘The Great Misdirect’

10/26/2009: Transatlantic – ‘The Whirlwind’

Serious Note: I’m currently not reviewing material submitted by readers. This may change in the future, but for now please do not submit your work to me. Sorry!

You can contact me at:

progblognyc

at

gmail

dot

com

Advertisements

5 responses

  1. Laura

    Hello… I run a music PR company and would like to send you some music for potential review. Please can you advise on your email/ postal address?
    Many thanks

    August 19, 2010 at 5:32 am

  2. Hi there-

    Lily Maase, Brooklyn-based guitarist and composer, writing to say hello.

    I run an instrumental prog/post rock band called the Suite Unraveling that’s got a new record out and we’d love to bend your ear about it if you have the inclination and the time.
    Of course I would be happy to send a physical copy of the album your way, but as it’s a limited-edition, hand-screened pressing I’ll wait to hear from you before I drop one in the mail.

    In the meantime, you can see live footage of the band and hear the entire album online here:

    http://www.suiteunraveling.blogspot.com

    Looking forward to speaking more.
    Peace,

    -lily + the suite

    October 20, 2010 at 12:53 pm

  3. Ryan

    Hello, a friend of mine has made this prog album called Galactic Debris. It’s a very good piece of work. I’d appreciate it if you’d download it and listen to it, and hopefully give some feedback or write a review of it? Thank you very much.

    They don’t have a myspace page, or bandcamp, or anything, just 11 high quality songs, for download here.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?88xmnl3wg70h0n8

    November 2, 2010 at 11:29 am

  4. Keelan Taylor

    Hi. We just released our debut EP. If you would like to write a review, you’re more than welcome to. The name of our band is “Key Interval”. Here’s a Soundcloud link. http://soundcloud.com/keyinterval My favorite tracks are “Dead Hearts” and “Aftermath”. Here’s also a link to the Youtube videos. You can listen to all of them in 1080p. http://www.youtube.com/user/keyinterval Here’s also a link to ITunes. https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/aftermath/id582977408?i=582977508
    Thank you for your time and consideration, and have a great day!

    November 29, 2012 at 6:20 pm

  5. denis

    New album of Ukrainian progressive band Quiet Observer https://parallelsynchronizedrandomness.bandcamp.com/album/the-smell-of-time

    October 16, 2014 at 1:13 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s